Kentucky Gov Names Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee + State Website

Kentucky Gov Names Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee + State Website

The panel includes:  Dr. Amber Cann of La Grange, pharmacy coach and adjunct professor at Spalding University;  Julie Cantwell of Rineyville, advocate with Kentuckians for Medical Marijuana;  Jennifer Cave of Louisville, member, Stites and Harbison;  Eric Crawford of Maysville, advocate;  Cookie Crews of Frankfort, commissioner of the Department of Corrections;  Dr. John Farmer of Louisville, OB/GYN, medical director of Solid Ground Counseling and Recovery, addiction treatment provider in Louisville, Morehead and Hazard;  Dr. Jonathan Hatton of Whitesburg, family medicine, Mountain Comprehensive Health;  Brian Jointer of Jeffersonville, Indiana, certified public health worker in Louisville;  Dr. Nick Kouns of Lexington, internal medicine, Clark Regional Medical Center;  Alex Kreit of Cincinnati, Ohio, director of the Chase Center on Addiction Law and Policy at Northern Kentucky University;  Dr. Linda McClain of Louisville, OB/GYN, Commonwealth Counseling Center;  Andrew Sparks of Lexington, former assistant U.S. Attorney;  Dee Dee Taylor of Louisville, chief executive officer, 502 Hemp Wellness Center;  Julie Wallace of Morganfield, Union County Attorney; and  Kristin Wilcox of Beaver Dam, co-founder of Kentucky Moms for Medical Cannabis.  Beshear also announced the launch of a new website where citizens can learn more about the commission and submit their own feedback. The governor did not indicate when the committee would hold its first meeting but said the panel would also hold townhall meetings throughout the commonwealth.      Ganjapreneur has more info Kentucky Governor Names Members of Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee

Excerpt only …
Source : Kentucky Gov Names Medical Cannabis Advisory Committee + State Website

reposted by Cannabis News World

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.