Clark Hill Webinar Series: The Power of Receiverships in the Cannabis Industry

Clark Hill Webinar Series: The Power of Receiverships in the Cannabis Industry
CANNANNEW REPORT

BONG SCORE We apply our entirely subjective  bong score to each event 1 Don’t Bother Unless You Need A Well Deserved Sleep 2 You Might Learn Something But We Hope You Didn’t Pay For It 3 This is really something, interesting presenters, well worth the money, and i actually will learn something BLURB The Power of Receiverships in the Cannabis Industry As it stands, companies operating in the cannabis space, or ‘cannabusinesses’ cannot avail themselves to the protections afforded by U.S. Bankruptcy Courts. Therefore, alternatives to bankruptcy have become a crucially important consideration. Join Clark Hill attorneys and industry leaders for a discussion series to learn how financially struggling cannabusinesses can utilize the court system to obtain some financial breathing room and tips to bridge the gap between receiverships as a bankruptcy alternative and other workout solutions for cannabusinesses. Part 1 | March 3, 2022 History of Receiverships and Cannabis View Recorded Presentation Part 2 | March 17, 2022 Deep Dive – Receivers Responsibilities & Regulatory Landscape Part 3 | March 31, 2022 Bridging the Gap Between Receiverships as an Alternative and Workout Solutions 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT   Moderated by Robert T. Hoban Member, Clark Hill Panelists Colin Campbell Managing Director, Sharp Capital Advisors Riana Durrett, Esq. Member, Nevada Cannabis Compliance Board Dotan Y. Melech President, United CMC Jessica Velazquez Managing Partner, Indiva Advisors CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR PARTS 2 & 3

Excerpt only …
READ MORE BELOW
Source : Clark Hill Webinar Series: The Power of Receiverships in the Cannabis Industry

reposted by Cannabis News World

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.