New Mexico’s Cannabis Control Division Names Members of Advisory Committee


<![CDATA[New Mexico’s Cannabis Control Division announced the members of its Cannabis Regulatory Advisory Committee on Aug. 6.The advisory committee was created by the Cannabis Regulation Act, the state’s adult-use cannabis law, to weigh in on the rulemaking process. The group will advise the Cannabis Control Division on the development of regulations covering best practices, the promotion of economic and cultural diversity in cannabis licensing and employment opportunities, and the protection of public health and safety.The following people will serve on the Cannabis Regulatory Advisory Committee:A cannabis policy advocacy organization, Emily Kaltenbach, Santa Fe CountyA labor organization, Esther Lopez, Bernalillo CountyA qualified patient, Nathaniel PaolinelliA state or local agency with relevant expertise as the Director and the Superintendent deems appropriate, Paul Haidle, Bernalillo CountyAn Indian nation, tribe or pueblo with relevant experience as the Director and the Superintendent deem appropriate, Perry Martinez, San Ildefonso PuebloExpertise in public health, Steven Jenison, Santa Fe CountyExpertise regulating commercial activity for adult-use intoxicating substances, Lou Ann Branch, Bernalillo CountyExpertise and experience in cannabis laboratory science, Ginger Baker, Bernalillo CountyExperience in environmental science, Miguel Santistevan, Taos CountyExpertise in small business development, Chase Gentry, Curry CountyExpertise in water resources, Harold Trujillo, Mora CountyExpertise in other relevant areas as the Director and the Superintendent deem appropriate, President Richard Bailey, Rio Arriba CountyPrevious experience as a cannabis retailer, cannabis producer or cannabis manufacturer and who is a non-voting member, Rachael Speegle, Bernalillo CountyChief Public Defender Bennett Baur, Santa Fe CountyEddy County Sheriff Mark Cage, Eddy CountyFirst Judicial District Attorney, Mary Carmack-Altwies, Santa Fe CountyRoswell Police Chief Phil Smith, Chaves County“I am excited to work with this outstanding and diverse advisory committee to make sure that real people, from all walks of life and all parts of the state, have a strong, clear voice as the adult-use cannabis industry starts…

Excerpt only …
Source : New Mexico’s Cannabis Control Division Names Members of Advisory Committee

reposted by Cannabis News World

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.