Two New Members Appointed to Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission


<![CDATA[Two new members have been appointed to the Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission, according to a report.Gov. Charlie Baker, Treasurer Deborah Goldberg and Attorney General Maura Healey have announced the appointments of Nurys Z. Camargo and Bruce Stebbins to the five-member board, which oversees the state’s cannabis industry.Camargo and Stebbins will each serve five-year terms, reported, and will replace Shaleen Title, whose term ended Sept. 1, and Kay Doyle, who left the board in May.Camargo has served as AT&T’s Director of External Affairs in Massachusetts since 2013, and is also the former Senior Policy Advisor for the Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security, according to has served as a commissioner on the Massachusetts Gaming Commission since 2012, the news outlet reported, and has also served as Springfield’s business development administrator.Even with the appointments of Camargo and Stebbins, the Cannabis Control Commission is still short one member as it looks to replace Britte McBride, who stepped down in November, according to]]>

Excerpt only …
Source : Two New Members Appointed to Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission

reposted by Cannabis News World

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.